Author Topic: Subdual Damage  (Read 394 times)

Offline Malchia

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1615
    • View Profile
Subdual Damage
« on: November 14, 2019, 02:37:43 PM »
I don't recall seeing this on the Massive Damage thread, and since it's locked, I can't add to it. 

Can subdual damage force a massive damage save or just lethal?

Offline Hero

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1939
    • View Profile
Re: Subdual Damage
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2019, 03:46:33 PM »
The official massive damage rules just refer to “damage,” there is no distinction between nonlethal and lethal:

http://www.d20srd.org/srd/combat/injuryandDeath.htm#massiveDamage

My opinion, massive damage should only apply to lethal damage.

Offline Malchia

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1615
    • View Profile
Re: Subdual Damage
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2019, 05:00:28 PM »
I feel we should hash this out before the Fire Giant battle since it may be a factor.

Offline Asinjin

  • DM
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7695
    • View Profile
    • Habololy
Re: Subdual Damage
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2019, 05:52:29 PM »
I feel we should hash this out before the Fire Giant battle since it may be a factor.

Massive damage only for lethal.
The hand that rolls the Dice rules the world.